Local Government

 Borough Council
William Angelo, President
Jamie Kuehn, Vice-President
Jennifer Beach
Ian Mahal
Katielyn Milbrandt
Walter Miscavage
Paul Vuksta

Joseph Post, Mayor
Gloria Capik, Recording Secretary
Megan Paul, Treasurer
Albert Evans, Esq., Solicitor

Borough Manager: Robert Mahalchick 

 Office Staff:  Megan Paul, Office Manager;  Leigh Ann Celinski; Jennifer Hossler

Code & Health Officer: Kyle Crouse

Committee List 2016-2017

Streets, Highways & Electric Lights – Paul Vuksta, Chair; Walter Miscavage; Jennifer Beach

Finance – Jamie Kuehn, Chair; Jennifer Beach; Katielynn Milbrandt

Fire Department – Paul Vuksta, Chair; Walter Miscavage; Jamie Kuehn

Community Dev. & Senior Citizen – Walter Miscavage, Chair; Paul Vuksta; Katielynn Milbrandt

Sewer, Water & Sanitation – Katielynn Milbrandt, Chair; Paul Vuksta; Ian Mahal

Personnel – Jennifer Beach, Chair; Walter Miscavage; Ian Mahal

Law & Order – Ian Mahal, Chair; Jennifer Beach; Jamie Kuehn

Recreation & Public Property – Jamie Kuehn, Chair; Katielynn Milbrandt; Ian Mahal

Minersville’s Borough Council meets for a work session the first Tuesday of each month.

All meetings are held at 7PM in council chambers located in the Water Authority building located on N. Delaware Ave unless otherwise advertised.

Council meets for their regular session the second Tuesday of each monthThe public is always welcome.