Local Government

Borough Council

Ian Mahal, President
Jamie Kuehn, Vice-President
Mike Firestine
Katielyn Milbrandt
Terry Raffety
Ashley Securda
Joseph Slovick II

Sean Palmer, Mayor

Gloria Capik, Recording Secretary
Megan Paul, Treasurer
Albert Evans, Esq., Solicitor
Borough Manager: Robert Mahalchick

Office Staff:  Megan Paul, Office Manager;  Leigh Ann Celinski; Jennifer Hossler

Code & Health Officer: Kyle Crouse

Committee List 2021-2022

Streets, Highways & Electric Lights – Mike Firestine, Chairman; Joseph Slovick, Vice-Chairman

Finance & Personnel -Jamie Kuehn, Chair; Terry Raffety, Vice-Chair

Fire Department – Katielynn Milbrandt, Chair; Mike Firestine, Vice-Chairman

Community Dev., Recreation & Public Property – Joseph Slovick, Chair; Jamie Kuehn, Vice-Chairman

Sewer, Water & Sanitation – Terry Raffety, Chair; Ashley Securda, Vice-Chairman

Law & Order – Ashley Securda, Chair; Katielynn Milbrandt, Vice-Chairman

Minersville’s Borough Council meets for a work session the first Tuesday of each month.

All meetings are held at 7PM in council chambers located in the Water Authority building located on N. Delaware Ave unless otherwise advertised. Council meets for their regular session the second Tuesday of each month. The public is always welcome.

Work SessionCouncil Meeting
January 3, 2022 (Monday) Reorganization
Newly elected swear in 6:15 p.m.
January 11, 2022
February 1, 2022February 8, 2022
March 1, 2022March 8, 2022
April 5, 2022April 12, 2022
May 3, 2022May 10, 2022
June 7, 2022June 14, 2022
July 5, 2022July 12, 2022
August 2, 2022August 9, 2022
September 6, 2022September 13, 2022
October 4, 2022October 11, 2022
November 1, 2022November 9, 2022 (Wednesday)
No Work SessionDecember 6, 2022